### **TOWN OF HARWICH**

### TO: THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE SAID TOWN

Recommendations made at an informal meeting of the Town Council held on 17<sup>th</sup> April 2024 ratified at the Annual Statutory & Mayor Making Meeting on 16th May 2024.

1) That the following appointments be made for the ensuing year:

a)	MAYOR	Cllr P Morrison
b)	DEPUTY MAYOR	Cllr A Todd
c)	SERGEANT-AT-MACE	Mr J Ford

2) The following committees be appointed for the ensuing year:

## **COMMITTEE**

**ALLOTMENTS** 

(4 times a year)

<u>TOWN PLANNING</u>	<u>CHAIRMAN</u> : Cllr S Fay	
	Vice Chair: Cllr A Todd	
(Every 3 weeks)	THE WHOLE COUNCIL	
	(Six members shall constitute a quorum)	

	CHAIRMAN: Cllr A Todd	
	CLLRS (7)	
	Cllr G Calver	
	Cllr B Davidson	
	Cllr S Fay	
	Cllr C Powell	
	Cllr S Richardson	
	Cllr D Smith (Vice Chair)	
	Cllr J Wade	
Site Representatives invited to attend		
	(7max)	
	Rob Bayford (Long Meadows)	
	Rob Bayford (Long Meadows) Ben Chamberlain (The Redoubt)	
	Ben Chamberlain (The Redoubt)	
	Ben Chamberlain (The Redoubt) Agnieszka Chudy (King Georges Avenue)	
	Ben Chamberlain (The Redoubt) Agnieszka Chudy (King Georges Avenue) Peter Day (The Redoubt)	

FINANCE AND GENERAL PURPOSES	CHAIRMAN: Cllr P Morrison	
(Quarterly)	CLLRS (7)	
	Cllr G Calver (Vice Chair)	
	Cllr D Chable	
	Cllr S Fay	
	Cllr M Fowler	
	Cllr S Richardson	
	Cllr M Saunders	
	Cllr J Wade	
ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNITY	CHAIRMAN: Cllr M Fowler	
(Quarterly)	CLLRS (7)	
	Cllr L Armstrong	

# Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will sit on each committee as ex-officio members. They will retain the same voting rights as any other committee member.

**Cllr B Davidson** 

Cllr D McLeod

Cllr D Smith

Cllr J Wade

Cllr M Saunders (Vice Chair)

Cllr S Fay

\*\*\*\*\*

3) That the following representatives be appointed for the ensuing year or for the period specified:

## CHARITIES AND ASSOCIATIONS

Age Concern	Cllr D McLeod
Ark Family Resource Centre	Cllr P Morrison
Friends of Esplanade Hall Committee	Cllr I Henderson
Henry Smith's Charity (Ancient Parish of Dovercourt)	Cllr S Fay
Reg No. 246792	
Harwich and District Community Association	Cllr D McLeod
Harwich and District Community Crime Prevention Panel	Mayor
Harwich & Dovercourt Tourism Group	Cllr I Henderson
	Cllr C Powell
Harwich Conservation Panel	Cllr M Fowler
Harwich Harbour Foot Ferry Partnership	Cllr C Powell
Merchant Navy Welfare Board	Cllr A Todd
Neighbourhood Networking Meetings	Mayor and the Clerk
Haltermann Carless Environmental Liaison Committee	Cllr C Powell
	Cllr S Richardson
Royal British Legion Services Committee	Cllr J Wade
TDC Parish & Town Council Community Resilience Meetings	Cllr L Armstrong
	Cllr M Saund
Teen Talk (Harwich)	Cllr J Henderson
Tendring District Association of Local Councils	Cllr D McLeod
	Cllr B Davidson
Tendring District Council Transport Liaison Group	Cllr S Fay
Tendring Older People's Forum	Cllr S Richardson
Parish Transport Meeting	Cllr S Fay
Port Authority Liaison Committee	Cllr P Morrison
	Cllr C Powell Cllr M Saunders
	Clir M Saunders Clir A Todd

Essex Coastal Forum (Circulation list only)

### CONTACTS FOR EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS:

Flood line

TDC Emergency Planning Team

Mayor Deputy Mayor Clerk Estates Supervisor Mayor Deputy Mayor Clerk